Pokemon GO Now Available in 31 New Countries

You are currently viewing Pokemon GO Now Available in 31 New Countries
  • Post author:
  • Post category:News
  • Reading time:2 mins read

Pokemon GO’s popularity might have died down in the west a bit, but Niantic is now rolling the game out in 31 new countries, mostly from Africa. With this release and last week’s release in many Asian countries, the game is now available in all major markets except for South Korea and China. The Pokemon Company CEO Tsunekazu Ishihara spoke of the game’s release in those regions, stating he’s hopeful but it’ll be tricky because Google Maps is limited by the government in those areas.

Speaking regarding the game’s popularity, a new report from this week claims the game continues to bring in $2 million a month from micotransaction revenue, which is far from its peak of $16 million a month but still a ton.

Here’s the full list of the new countries Pokemon GO released in today:

  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Chad
  • Gabon
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Egypt
  • Morocco
  • Botswana
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Swaziland
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cape Verde
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Liberia
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo